Ipsy Unboxing: April 2018

I love subscription boxes soooooo incredibly much! This week my Ipsy Glam Bag came in and of course I ripped it open in a frenzy to see what this months bag contained! If you are unfamiliar with Ipsy, it is a subscription service that sends 4-5 items per month for $10. The items range is size and price. I feel Ipsy is kind of hit or miss. Some months are spectacular and some are a little lackluster. Lets jump right into the April glam bag!

Cosmetics Bag

Although this isn’t really my personal style, I do think this bag is really cute! The butterflies are perfect for spring and the rose gold accents make more this stylish/sophisticated.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm

I own this already and I really love it! Any soft peachy nudes are typically my go to lip colors so this is a staple n my collection. I love the formula on this, it is creamy, smooth and super pigmented! Although it is a matte, its a soft matte meaning its more or a velvet finish which is not overly drying. This doesn’t emphasis texture of the he lips either so if your lips are chapped, this will still apply well. I am very happy to receive this in my glam bag!

The Vintage Cosmetics Tweezers

The packaging on this is so cute, I love the mix or floral and polka dots- the vintage patterns work perfectly for the brand name. These tweezers are a good shape and weight. I used them this morning and they grabbed and removed the brow hairs easy peasy! I hate when tweezers are too rounded and the hairs just slip around and wont pluck- thats not the case with these, they have a sharp angled edge that works really well!

The color of this is gorgeous too, I love rose gold and these look super cute on my vanity.

Lip Scrub

I love that there’s a lip scrub in this months glam bag. Its a great item to have in your makeup collection in general. I don’t know if I’m going to open this because I already have a ton of lip scrubs, but if I didn’t I would be excited to get this is a subscription box. Especially this time of year with the weather still cold (in my area at least), its great to receive skin care/dry skin products to refresh before the summer!

H2O+ Beauty Oasis Hydrating Treatment

The texture of this is very gel like, not creamy or lotion-y at all. This does spread pretty far so a small squeeze covered my face. It feels very soothing and slick when applying and does take a few minutes to dry down. I would say this has a slight tacky feeling on the skin, but it actually seemed to work pretty well as a primer for my makeup because of that slight stickyness. This has a strange smell that I just can’t place but it’s not terrible smell. Be mindful using this because I slapped it on all willy nilly and ended up getting it in my eye and it burned pretty awful! That was totally my fault and no fault of the product. I actually am really enjoying this, it’s very hydrating!

Paula Dorf Bronzer in Bora Bora

This is definitely a semi-shimmery bronzer. It isn’t super noticeable on the face but keep that in mind if you prefer a very matte bronzer/contour. This soft brown color works really well for my pale skin. Theres no orange haze or any weird color change on the skin. This blends out pretty easily too! I’ve never used this brand before but I am pleasantly surprised at how much I am loving this.

Overall

This months bag is pretty great! I am loving all of my items this month and and so happy to have successes with these brands I have never used before! What did you guys get in your glam bags this month? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks so much for reading!

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Unboxing: April 2018

Leave a comment