First Impressions: Glam Glow Blue Sonic Mask

Once again, my curiosity has been peeked after seeing the same product all over Instagram. It seems every beauty gurus out there uses or promotes the Glam Glow Gravity Mud Firming Treatment, which is a shiny blue peel of mask. Glam Glow is known for their high end masks, which will cost you a pretty penny.

This is the .5 oz unit which retails at $22. The larger unit is $69 for 1.7 oz. I purchased my mask through Sephora, also for sale on the Glam Glow website. Like always, let’s break this down and find out if it really is worth the hype!  

Packaging

Obviously this is a special product because of the packaging, being that it’s a collectors edition. I got the Tails container; there was also a Sonic one and a Knuckles one.

Smell & Texture

I don’t like the smell of this AT ALL, however I think I may be alone on that opinion. This has a very tropical scent, to me I smell coconut alcohol  and sun screen. I know, most people love that scent but I personally do not and I didn’t expect it at all.


The texture is thick and gel like at first. It spreads pretty far on the face as you rub it in, so I suggest going in with a little and add from there.

Application

The package does say to avoid the eyebrows and hairline, so be mindful when using this, don’t rip your hair out!

This dried pretty quickly. Because it said to leave on for 30 minutes, I thought this would stay wet for a while, or at least be tacky. However, within about 5 minutes this was dry to the touch. Running my fingers over this was interesting. The mask did not budge, slide, or even come off onto my fingers. It was completely locked in place on my skin. The mask was very smooth all over except for my forehead, which felt rough to the touch. I wonder if this is because my forehead is my oily area? 


This is a firming mask, so expect a tightening feeling when wearing this!

Removing the Mask

This peels off very easily. I used the pad of my finger to roll the edge of this until I was able to get a good piece lifted off of my chin. From there I slowly pulled the mask away from my skin and it very gently peeled off. I was a little nervous to remove this, but it wasn’t painful or difficult, much to my surprise! When I pulled this off of my face, you could literally see indentations from my pores on the strips of mask. That shows you how this really penetrates pores to remove dirt and oil.


My skin felt very tight and smooth when I took this off. I rinsed with warm water, dried my skin and then followed with a moisturizer.

Results

Being that this is a first impression, I’ve only used this product once. Most of the time, with skin care, you need to try the product out for a few solid weeks to see any results. From my first use of this product I can tell you my skin already looks improved! My pores look smaller and clean. My skin looks refreshed and less dull. And the weirdest thing, my skin still feels tight like when the mask was on. It’s been about 20 minutes and my face feels tight and plump!

Worth the Hype?


I am truly impressed with this mask! I don’t think I’ve ever experienced immediate results with a skin care product, at least not the this level. I would 100% recommend this product, this may even become my new skin care holy grail! I cannot wait to do this again next week and see how my skin improved over time. Now I understand the hype on Instagram, this product works; totally worth the hype!

Thanks so much for reading! Please like this post if you want to see more First Impressions & Reviews. Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup).

One thought on “First Impressions: Glam Glow Blue Sonic Mask

Leave a Reply

