What I Found at TJ Maxx

Lately I have seen a lot of TJ Maxx Hauls! Its been really surprising seeing the brands people have been finding, so I had to take a trip to my local store. I was amazed to see brands like Marc Jacobs, Kat Von D, MAC and Stila.

There were a lot of MAC liquid lipsticks and Stila blushes but there was only one shade of each and  the colors weren’t for me, so I had to pass. What I did get isn’t too shabby, although it wasn’t easy finding everything. The beauty aisles of the TJ Maxx I visited were an absolute wreck. A lot of the packages were tampered with, rip open/empty, or broken. The products weren’t displayed well, they had been piled on top of each other so it took me a good amount of time digging and sorting.

The Items I Picked Up:

Luxe Beauty Care Signature Retinol Spa Treatment Masks- $3 (originally $9.99)

I love face masks so I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how many options there were to choose from. I haven’t used the brand Luxe Beauty Care before but the packaging was nice and it came with 5 masks for only $3! That’s only 60 cents per mask!

Velour Silk Lashed- $9.99 (originally $26)

I have seen this brand at Sephora before, so when I saw the $9.99 price tag, I was sold! I haven’t used these before but I am excited to try them out.

Joico Body Luxe Root Lifting Volumizing Foam- $6 (originally $16.99)

I have used multiple Joico  products in the past, but not this one specifically. This smells so amazing, like a tropical vacation!

Kat Von D Lightening Metallic Liners in Hyde & Poe- $7.99 (originally $26 each)

These are AN ABSOLUTE MESS! I highly recommend running in the other direction if you ever see these! I opened the copper one, Hyde and it exploded all over me. There was product all over my chest, arms and face. I figured I got a bad one so I very carefully opened the other shade, Poe, and although it didn’t explode, it did leak all over my hand immediately. I don’t have a photo of these because I returned them! These have been discontinued by Kat Von D Beauty, they are no longer for sale and I can see why.

Faith in Face Pink Clay Foam Facial Cleanser $3.99 (originally $11.99)

I really wanted to try a new cleanser and this says “makes pores pretty” on the bottle therefore I had to grab it! I haven’t tried this yet but I am excited to see if it minimizes the appearance of pores at all.

Joice Co Color Therapy Shampoo & Color Endure Conditioner $7.99 each (originally $14.99 each)

Joico is the color line I use so when I saw a color care shampoo an conditioner by this brand I was really excited! These smell really nice, but I feel like I need to use them for  a while before I’ll see results.

Estee Lauder Scumptous Knock Out $5.99 (originally $10)

This is a travel sized item, definitely not a full sized tube. I am currently using Estee Edit skincare, so I figured why not try out the mascara for $6?

Buxom Liquid Lipstick in Wandress $4.99 (originally $21)

I keep telling myself “stop buying liquid lipsticks, you have to many” but this was only $5 and I knew Buxom was a well known brand sold at Sephora so I couldn’t pass up on this!

Overall

Between digging through the shelves and getting broken/messy products, I just wasn’t feeling this haul. I do think I will do this again, being that TJ Maxx gets new items frequently and I did save a lot of money. Maybe I just picked a bad time to go, or maybe the location near me just isn’t maintained well. If I had paid full price, I would have spent $177.95. All together, I spend $65.92 and saved $112.03, so I really cant complain!

I will say if you purchase makeup from a store like this, SANITIZE EVERYTHING BEFORE USING. It goes without saying,  people can be gross; a lot of fingers could potential touch that makeup before it gets to you. Another thing, I feel like these products could be past their expiration dates, especially since they are selling discontinued items. Just be caution when purchasing!

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow my Instagram and Blog (@bewitchingmakeup).

 

 

 

One thought on “What I Found at TJ Maxx

Leave a Reply

