Everyday Tarteist Color Collection: Review

The Everyday Tartiest Color Collection is a 5 piece limited edition set from Tarte Cosmetics. This is listed on ulta.com for $36 although it’s a $61 value.

This kit includes:

  • Tarteist Eye & Cheek Palette
  • Deluxe Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara
  • Deluxe Tarteist Clay Paint Liner in Black
  • Deluxe Liner Brush
  • Deluxe Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in Obvi

Individual Product Breakdown

    Tarteist Eye & Cheek Palette


Tarteist Eye & Cheek Palette comes with 3 shades, Design, Fame and Abstract. This is labeled as an eye and cheek palette, but I’ve been using it for contour. These colors are so pigmented and build-able. I like the idea of having a product that can be natural, but I can build up for a wow factor! I absolutely love the formula of these, they blend out perfectly without being patchy.

I’ve been using Design as my contour color and am absolutely loving it! I have had such hard time with contour colors not working with my fair skin. They are usually too warm for my complexion and end up too gold or orange. Design is a pinky toned nude color that works perfectly with my complexion.

The color Fame is a stunning deep brown color with a hint of shimmer. I recently did makeup on a photoshoot for someone with fantastically tanned skin and this, blended out with Design on her cheekbones, was to die for! It translated so well on film and gave the perfect depth.

The largest pan in this palette is for the color Abstract, which is the most breathtaking rose-y color blush. This is bold and amazing, but blends down very natural, if you apply with a light hand. I seriously cannot say enough about this little palette alone. I have worn this everyday since purchasing.

Deluxe Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

The Deluxe Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara is a great product. This mascara applies evenly and very smooth. I haven’t noticed any flaking or smudging while wearing this. It isn’t exactly insane lengthening or voluminous; This type of mascara is perfect for natural makeup look, or to wear under false lashes.

Deluxe Tarteist Clay Paint Liner in Black & Deluxe Liner Brush

Deluxe Tarteist Clay Paint Liner in Black & Deluxe Liner Brush we can chat about together, since you cant use one without the other. I have seen this product all over social media and its been mostly positive reviews. I was so on the fence about purchasing this because I am VERY particular about eyeliner, but when I saw it funded in this set, I had to get it. When it comes to eyeliner, I need something completely back, completely matte and completely smudge proof. I have officially found my holy grail eyeliner. THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!

Theres a flat round piece at the tip of this that the eyeliner is dispensed into. I lightly dip my bush into the product and spread it around on that flat round piece to fully coat the Deluxe Liner Brush. Applying this is a dream, I can get very precise lines and wings that are incredibly sharp and sculpted. It goes on smooth and creamy but dries down instantly. This wears so well throughout the day, it doesn’t crunch together or get stiff at all. I will be repurchasing this for sure as soon as I run out.

Deluxe Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in Obvi

Deluxe Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in Obvi is a perfect light apricot pinky/nude shade. This is a sticky gloss, but not so sticky that its uncomfortable. I really love this shade, it goes with a ton of looks and layers well over other lipsticks.

Overall: Would I recommend?

Overall, this set is collectively amazing. After applying foundation, concealer and powder I can complete an entire full face with just these items, and that says a lot of someone like me who uses a million products every morning. The only thing I could think of changing/adding would be to throw a small highlighter pan in the palette so that you could really create a dynamite look. Honesty, thats not even a big complaint for me, its just the only thing that comes to mind when trying to thinks of the cons of this product.

These colors play well with each other, and are neutral enough to pair will with pretty much every look. I would 100000% recommend this collection. I’m kind of obsessed with Tarte to begin with so I had high hopes going into this. Those high hopes were met and exceeded!

I picked this up for $22 during a sale, which is not longer happening but if you spend more that $35 on any Tarte products on ulta.com, they will give you a free setting spray (this promo is listed from now-06/24).

Just a quick side note, this is not sponsored. Nor are my other blog posts or Instagram posts. I just love giving my opinion on products, especially high end items that people may be unsure about picking up. I know I love seeing beauty blogger reviews before investing in pricey items. These value sets are the perfect way to check things out without the hefty price tag.

I hope this was helpful for those looking into Tarte’s products! Please feel free to leave a comment if you have any questions or if you have experience with these products! I would love to hear others thoughts on these items.

Thanks for reading! Dont forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup)!

2 thoughts on “Everyday Tarteist Color Collection: Review”

Leave a Reply

