Sephora vs Ipsy: Unboxing April 2017

It’s my favorite time of the month: unboxing Beauty Box subscriptions!!! If you are unfamiliar with these boxes they are $10 each month. I love sharing these reviews with everyone! I hope you enjoy reading them 🙂 Let’s jump right in! 

Sephora Play 


Sephora Eye Makeup Remover This is so oily. I used this on my eyes to remove mascara and immediately regretted it. There was this layer of film like substance left around my eyes after trying this out. This is definitely not my type of skin product. I much prefer my Simple MiCellar Wipes to remove makeup. I will say this does contain vitamins which help your lashes grow, so if you don’t mind the texture it might be a good product for you. 

Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream

This is hydrating, for sure! I love the way my skin felt after applying this. Super smooth, creamy and not oily at all. I don’t think this is something I would repurchase, because the price tag is a little nuts, coming in at $52. But if you don’t mind spending a little extra for skin care, this is a really nice product.

Makeup Forever Aqua XL Eyeliner &Philosophy Made Simple 3 in 1 Cleanser  

I grouped these two together because I haven’t used either of these products. I have a ton of stick eyeliners and face washes so I’ll save these for a giveaway. Good brands, not a bad products at all. 

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer 

This product I have used in the past. I don’t use primers daily as I prefer moisturizer but I do remember liking this in the past…. however, I am so stuck on the Urban Decay Deslick Complexion Primer that I probably won’t dig into this any time soon. (Check out my previous blog post for more on the Urban Decay Primers!) 
IPSY

This cosmetic bag is the cutest thing Ive ever freaking seen. Definitely up my alley, since Im a huge movie buff. I do think they were going for a Coachella vibe, being that everything is about festivals this time of year. The material is soft, almost rubber-y. It vibrant and cutesy, so perfect for summer!

Lexie Beauty Luxie Dreamcatcher Orecision Foundation BrushBrushThis is the PERFECT size/shape. I’ve been using this to set my under-eye concealer and couldn’t be happier. I love getting brushes in my bags! This is listed on luxiebeauty.com for $23. Thats an amazing deal being that the entire Ipsy bag was only $10!

Elizabeth Show Me Your Glow Shimmer Shadow and Highlight

These samples are so tiny! Not complaining, just mentioning its not an ample amount of product. I haven’t used this, although the color is gorgeous. I just have a ton of highlights so I figured I would save this for a give away. 

EM Cosmetics Illustrative Eyeliner Brush Tip

No thank you, not my time of eyeliner. I am not easy to please with eyeliners, at all. I’ve been so stuck on Almay’s Liquid Eyeliner, nothing compares to how matte and bold it is. One thing I do not play around with in my eyeliners, I need the darkest wings ever! This is $15 on EMcosmetics.com, but go to CVS instead and try Almay, its only $9 and last all day.

Theorie Marula Oil Transforming Hair Serum

Sounds fancy. Haven’t used this yet, but I think Ill give a whirl. Doesn’t seem to be unreasonably priced, I found this on walmart.com for $24.80.

PS Cosmeceuticals Infused Nail Lacquer in Southern Sand

This is a very pretty nude color. I haven’t used it yet, but I definitely will! I have a huge nail polish collection, so this will go right in with the rest and hopefully be used soon. 

Winner: The winner this month is…… IPSY!!!! This Ipsy bag had 3 full sized products. The bag and brush are what I’m most excited about. Good job Ipsy, you’re killing it lately!

 Sorry I didn’t list all the pricing this month, is that something you want to see? I made sure to included in the products I thought were great deals. What did you guys and gals get in your subscription box this month? Tell me in the comments, I’m so curious!

Thanks for reading. Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup) and my blog WordPress.bewitchingmakeup.com 

Leave a Reply

