About Me, FAQ’s

I figured doing a blog post about my life would be fun so that my readers can learn more about me on a personal level. If you have read my “About Me” section on my page, you will see some repeated information here, as well as some extra tidbits.

I get comments & inbox messages a lot asking of questions about my life outside of beauty.  Some are beauty related and some are silly questions like favorite junk foods. I took the top questions and crated this little Q&A.

What is your real name? How old are you? Where do you live?

My name is Krys, pronounced Chris, like the guy’s name.

I am currently 26 years old. My birthday is this summer, I’m a Leo baby!!! I have the drive, ambition and attitude to back up being a Leo, for sure!

I am from New England, where the sun shines while snow falls. I absolutely love NE, there is no place like it when the leaves start to change and the weather becomes crisp.

All photos were taken by me 

What do you do for a living?

Currently and for the past 4 years, I have worked full time as the business manager at a high end tattoo shop. I am sort of heavily tattooed. Definitely not as much as the people I work with, but more than my friends/family who do not work in the tattoo industry. I have both of my upper arms tattooed, both thighs, one calf, one foot and one shoulder blade. My shortest tattoo session was 2 hours, my longest was 9 hours (and that one was my first tattoo!) I would rather not say where I get my tattoos done, because I also work there and don’t want to mix my personal life too much with my social media, gotta stay safe these days.

Why do blog? Are you a professional MUA?

I love watching beauty channels on YouTube, some of my favorite are Tati, Eleventh Gorgeous, Shaaaanxo, Kandee Johnson and Kristen Leanne. Watching these channels over the years has really made me want to pursue a beauty social media page, so I started Bewitching Makeup’s Instagram in June of 2016.

I am not a trained makeup artist. I consider myself a beauty enthusiast/hobbiest. I grew up watching my mom working in salons, supply companies and teaching cosmetology school. Because of that, I like to say I have some street knowledge of the beauty industry, however I do not have professional training. Although this is a hobby, I would love to one day make it a career, but baby steps are necessary.

You will see reviews, unboxing, dupes, hair care/color and fashion posts on my page. I am hoping to start a YouTube channel this year. I am still saving up for a camera and lighting system.

Are you Sponsored?

I have mentioned this before, but incase you missed it: I am not sponsored by any companies. I give my honest opinion about products, good or bad. If I am ever sponsored in the future, I will make sure to note it in the post so that the reader is aware. I truly believe honesty is the prettiest policy.

Are you married?

I am not married, although I am in a relationship. I have been with my boyfriend Steven for a little over 5 years. Steven travels for living and I work my butt off 24/7 so we don’t have a ton of time together. Whenever you see my lack of posting, it’s usually because Steven is home for 3-7 days and I’m cut off the world to spend quality time with him. We have one fur baby, Priscilla, a boxer/bull mastiff, who means the world to both of us.

img_6612

Do you have any hobbies/interested outside of beauty?

Yes! I love to hike in the warmer weather. It has been so cold and crappy for the past few months, I’m sooooo in need of a walk through the forest with my Priscilla!

I am an anti-gravity yoga nut! I’m not as great on a mat but for some reason I excel in the air. Here’s a few photos of me working on anti-gravity yoga poses.

What’s your favorite junk food?

Chocolate covered pretzels for the win!

What’s your all time favorite makeup brand?

This is tough because I love so many companies, but if I had to choose one for the rest of my life…… I would pick Tarte Cosmetics. They have a huge line of products that range from gym appropriate to fun face glam.

If you could only have one beauty product, what would it be?

CONCEALER. CONCEALER. CONCEALER. I have pretty awful bags under my eyes and I do have acne, so I cannot go without concealer.

What kind of music and movies do you like?

I listen to mostly rock and classic rock. I am a sucker for 60’s, 70’s and 90’s music. Some of my favorite bands are Queen, Rage Against the Machine, Smashing Pumpkins, the Cranberries, and Heart.

I am a movie junkie!! I could seriously talk about film alllll the day long. I was actually thinking of creating a pop-culture blog to review film, show, etc. But which my hectic schedule I haven’t put anything together yet.  I would love to work on films one day, holy dream job! My favorite movies are horror movies, The Shining and Jaws are my all time favorites.

So in a nutshell, that’s my life. 

Feel free to leave comments below, I want to learn about all of you too! Anyone is welcome to email me directly with any questions, beauty.krys@gmail.com 🙂 I want to be involved with other bloggers, beauty experts and people alike to empower men, woman and children to love themselves and one another.

Thanks for reading, dont forget to follow me on Instagram!  

Leave a Reply

