Tarte Swamp Queen Palette: Swatches

Tarte Cosmetics is one of the best beauty brands to date and they just keep expanding. This isn’t a new product, however it is a fantastic one! Tarte’s Swamp Queen Palette is listed as an “eye & cheek palette with blush” meaning it comes with a blush, bronzer, highlighter, and 9 eye shadows.

img_5703-e1489729628283.jpg

Packing is topnotch!  The label itself is stylish and cool, I love the alligator graphic in gold foiling, anything metallic is great in my eyes. This might be my favorite packaging of the palettes I own when it comes to the actual structure. This case is very heavy duty, it can definitely survive a drop, which is great for clumsy folk like me. The mirror is gigantic and has the quote “Believe in yourself. Love yourself. Embrace your individuality.” on the top. There is also a ledge for an eye shadow brush (it came with one, not pictured).

img_5709

I use pretty much all of these as eye colors as they are super pigmented! These do take a bit of blending because the colors pack such a punch. The texture ranges quite a bit, some shades are chunky and glittery, some are a smoother metallic/shimmer and a few have a satin or matte finish. I will mention there is fallout with the chunkier glitter color, such as gator wings. You can see the sparkly dust all over the palette in some of these photos. And when I say these are glittery, I mean GLITTERY! The swatches pictured on my arm really don’t do the texture justice.

img_5708
img_5713

Overall, I am in love with these colors and would highly recommend. If you read my blogs you know one of my palette rules is: have a black, white and transitional shade, but this gets a pass. The color scheme is gorgeous and thought out. There are so many combinations that can be done with these shades. I am overly obsessed with rose gold everything, so this palette is one of my favorite for a gold and red/purple smokey look. I got this a a Christmas gift from my boyfriend; It is still available at Tartecosmetics.com for $45.

I hope you guys and gals liked this review! I looooove Tarte, they are a versatile line and seem to be killing it with a lot of their recent launches. Hopefully I will be bringing more to you folks from this brand soon! Let me know in the comment if you’ve tried this palette & what other Tarte items you use!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup)

Leave a Reply

