High End Splurges- Worth the Price

I like to have a mixture of high end and drugstore products in my beauty arsenal. There are a lot of drug store products the are just as good, if not better than high end products. However, every so often I come across a high end product that can’t be beat. The items listed below are on the pricey side, ranging from $25-50, but totally worth it!

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette, $49

img_3818

This baby is amazing! It comes with a variety of fun colors in the pink/peach-y family, but also your basics (black, white and transitionary shades). This is 100% the type of palette I look for, being that you can create full look with this palette alone. There are 18 shades included that apply and blend out flawlessly. The color is very rich and pigmented. Not to mention, this smells like peaches because its infused with oil, YUM!

 

Kat Von D Beauty Lock It Foundation Brush, $34

img_3429.jpg

Nothing compares to this brush! I’ve used Beauty Blender and other sponges and I do like the finish you get from them, but this brush just applies everything soooooo quickly. I feel as though this is easier to clean than sponges. too, which is a major plus. The long spiked handle fits so well in my hand. The bristles are dense but soft, it’s not scratchy at all. I purchased this brush in December and have used it every day since, I can’t go back to anything else!

 

Benefit Roller Lash, $24
This product is fairly new to me, I recently picked this up in a travel size at Sephora and will definitely be repurchasing! I love the lift this give to my lashes. I typically use a lash curler and then top with the Roller Lash. I can actually see the curl of my lashed holing throughout the day, more so than other mascaras I’ve tried recently. I will mention the texture of this is different, as its a gel like consistency. I think that’s what holds the curl so well, but the one downfall, it’s a little tough to get off your lashes.
Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush, $28

img_5522.pngOh my goodness, I have never been so in love with a blush. I got this blush in ‘Celebrated’ as a Christmas gift and never looked back. The color is the perfect shade for my pale skin. It blends well and wears throughout the day. I have been using this religiously and haven’t even put a dent into the pan, so I would say this is worth the price. Even though this is expensive, its last forever. I cant say enough about this product!

 

Benefit Professional, $31

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 6.01.20 PM.png

This product work! I was iffy on this for a while because it is pricey, and I don’t always use primers (a lot of the time I do face moisturizer instead). I did a little experiment where I wore no primer one day, and then the Porfessional the next, look at the difference! I cannot believe how well this fills in the pores to make the skin look smoother. I have pretty bad acne pitting and scarring so this is definitely worth the extra money.

 

Clinique Pep Start Eye Cream, $26.50

img_5679.jpg

This works wonders under makeup or alone. This de-puffs the under eye makeup and smooths everything out. I really love this cool refreshing feeling on my eyes before applying my makeup. I have been trying to be more cautious of my under eye area, as the skin is delicate and needs extra moisture.  A little goes a long way with this product, so it should last you a while.

I hope this was helpful if you are interested in one of these products, or just looking to expand our makeup collection. These products are definitely worth the price!! Please note that these are my personal opinions, and yours may differ. Due to different skin types and personal preference, our opinions might not be the same, but that’s okay! Let me know in the comments if you guys and gals have tried these products before and what you think of them!

Dont forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup)

2 thoughts on “High End Splurges- Worth the Price

  1. Really helpful post! The Roller Lash mascara is one of my favorites and I don’t go a day with out using it! I’m really glad you recommended the too faced sweet peach eyeshadow palette as well because I’ve been on the fence with making the purchase, but I think I will go ahead! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

