No-Makeup Makeup Look 

We all have those days where we don’t want to do our makeup, but we also don’t want to look like a corpse, (especially if your pale like me!) My no-makeup makeup look is no hassle & easy peasy! 


This morning was one of those get up and go mornings. I didn’t have time to do a full face look and to be honest, I really didn’t want to! I did have a bunch of running around to do so I wanted to look somewhat presentable. This was me this morning, prepare your eyes & excuse my hair clip haha! 


When doing a no-makeup makeup look you obviously want to limit your products to make it quick, efficient and natural looking. I used 6 products for this look: foundation, concealor, loose powder, blush, brow pomade  and mascara. 

I started with Wet n Wild Photo Focus Foundation, by dabbing small dots all over my face. I then blended it out completely using the Kat Von D Lock It Edge Foundation Brush. I made sure to blend my neck out completely and the areas on the inner corners of they eyes and nose. Blending out foundation or concealer on the eye area is sooo important as we’re not wereaing eyeshadow in this look. 

I then used the Kat Von D Creme Concealer on my Under eye area and acne spots, again I blended this out with the same brush. 

I immediately followed this with Coty Airspun Translucent Powder, using a LaLa powder brush. 


For my brows, I applied NYX Tame n Frame Brow Pomade using an Elf lipbrush that is the perfect size for brows!!!! And brushed out lightly with a clean spoolie. 

The blush I use is one that I’ve been addicted to. I haven’t used a different blush since I got this one for a Christmas. Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Celebrated is the most amazing soft color. The hue is a warm pink, also peachy but mauve-y at the same time. I can’t say enough good about Tarte, it’s such an amazing brand. But I digress. 

I finished the look by curling my lashes and applying Benefits Roller Lash, which is a new product to me. I recently picked this up and I’m really enjoying the gel like consistency. 


Just like that, I no longer looked dead! It’s nothing glamorous but it does make me look refreshed and awake, and covers my acne! Let me know what you guys and gals think about this post! 

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup

2 thoughts on “No-Makeup Makeup Look 

Leave a Reply

