Ipsy Unboxing: January 2017

If you are unfamiliar with Ipsy, it is a beauty subscription which costs $10 per month. Each month members receive a cosmetics bag and 5 beauty products. The products range from sample to full size as well as drug store to high end brands.

If you are an Ipsy member, you can purchase full sized products from ipsy.com and they typically have promotions so you can save a few bucks. As I list products below,  I will be adding pricing and information as to where to buy products from websites or stores other than Ipsy.

(Please note I save a lot of items for giveaways so I will not have a review for every single product. I will note which item I have not opened.)

screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-4-32-40-pm

I do not have a picture of the cosmetics bag from this month. I honestly didn’t like it so I gave it away as soon as I opened my package. (Sorry I didn’t take a picture first!)

The 5 Products I received:

LoveRecipe Paper Face Masks (2 Full Size)

the Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama Bronzer (Sample)

Naked Cosmetic Mica Pigment (Full Size)

Pretty Woman Nail Polish in ‘I’m Not a Ballerina’ (Full Size)

Beaute Basics Contour Brush (Full Size)

My Thoughts So Far:

LoveRecipe Paper Face Masks:

If you like paper masks, I’m sure this product is great. The smell wasn’t overbearing and my skin did feel good after using this. However, this was my first time trying paper masks and I kind of hate it! I much prefer a peel mask or some type of gel/cream consistency. I just hated the feeling of this thing sliding on my face into my eyes and mouth, gross!

Found online for $3 at https://www.misstutii.com/collections/sallys-box

the Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama Bronzer

I am a fan of the Balm Cosmetics so I’m always pleased to see this brands in my Ipsy bag (even though they have the tiniest samples ever)! This bronzer is matte, heck yes! However I haven’t used it, this will be in an upcoming giveaway.

Found this full sized on kohl.com for $20 (I did see it listed on Walmart for around $12, but it was out of stock!)

Naked Cosmetic Mica Pigment

This is another product I haven’t opened as I will be using it for a giveaway on Instagram. I do like the color a lot, a very beautiful champagne shade. I don’t use loose pigments very often so I figured why not save this for someone who could use it more. I did find these listed online for $14.99 each on nakedcos.com

Pretty Woman Nail Polish in ‘I’m Not a Ballerina’

This color is gorgeous. This pale pink shade is glossy and bossy! I love the wide brush this brand uses, makes for an easy application. Not to mention, these are only $7.99, not bad for nail polish! Pricing found via prettywomannyc.com

Beaute Basics Contour Brush

This absolute best part about this brush is the little notch on the handle that fits sooooo perfectly in my hand. I really love the bristles on this brush, very soft and bendable. Applies bronzer fantastically. I didn’t find this exact brush listed on the website, beautebasics.com,  but they do have a variety of shapes and sizes ranging from $2-10!

Overall: 

I can’t really complain after receiving 5 full sized products and 1 sample size. I really love the nail polish and brush! The pigment and bronzer are great items too, just not something I am going to keep. I am iffy with the paper masks and I didn’t like the bag much, but I gave it to my sister and she loves it! Overall, I definitely think this months bag was worth the $10 monthly cost. (I apologize for posting the January bag so late! My February bag will be up soon!)

Also, I recently signed up for Sephora Play, so I will be doing unboxing here on my blog for that subscription box too!!!!! Lets me know in the comments what you guys received, or if you have any experiences with these products!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram for more up-to-date posts!

Leave a Reply

