Ipsy Glam Bag Unboxing: November 2016

If you are unfamiliar with Ipsy, it is a beauty subscription which costs $10 per month. Each month members receive a cosmetics bag and 5 beauty products. The products range from sample to full size as well as drug store to high end brands.

If you are an Ipsy member, you can purchase full sized products from ipsy.com and they typically have promotions so you can save a few bucks. As I list products below,  I will be adding pricing and information as to where to buy products from websites or stores other than Ipsy.

(Please note I save a lot of items for giveaways so I will not have a review for every single product. I will note which item I have not opened.)

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-1-36-31-pm

Cosmetic Bag— This bag is super cute! I love the pattern, clever design mixing makeup with constellations. However, I’m not quite sure how I feel about the texture of this bag. It has a weird puffy, plastic-y feel to it. But cute nonetheless.

 

The 5 Products I Received: 

Benefit Poefessional Face Primer (sample)

Nuxe Anti Anging Detox Cream (sample)

Eyes Skinny Liquid Eyeliner (sample)

theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash (sample)

Adesse NY Organics Nail Treatment (Full sized)

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-1-36-40-pm

So far, I have used the Benefit Professional, Eyeko Skinny Eyeliner and the Balm Cosmetics Mad Lash.

My thoughts on each product:

Benefit Poefessional Face Primer is something I have used in the past. I am not head over heels in love with this product, but I do like it. I’ve been using an acne fighting facial moisturizer lately because my skins been tough, so I didn’t open this sample. I am using it in a current giveaway! This full sized product can be found on ulta.com for $31.

Nuxe Anti Anging Detox Cream is one of the products I haven’t used yet. I am debating trying this out.. I just have a tough time with breakouts. As much I want to drench myself in this, I’m not sure how my skin would react. Let me know if any of you lovelies have tried this. I am curious! The full sized bottle can be found on uk.nuxe.com for $61.12 (DANG, that’s expensive!)

Eyes Skinny Liquid Eyeliner is MY FAVORITE PRODUCT FROM IPSY SO FAR!!!! I love me some dark, bold liquid eyeliner! This product goes on strong and lasts alllll day. The fine tip makes the best sharp winged liner look. I absolutely love this product! This can be found on eyeko.com for $18.

theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash is a nice product. I really love the shape of the mascara wand. It is slightly arched and does an amazing job at covering the bottom lash line without touching my face and destroying my underage concealer. It does stay all day without flaking or smudging. I do feel like it was a little clumpy, but nothing too overbearing. This can be found at kohls.com for $18 (I LOVE KOHLS! They serious have the best promotions and sales all year round and happen to carry a lot of beauty products!)

Adesse NY Organics Nail Treatment is another product I have yet to use. I do think this is a great value to be in an Ipsy bag! This is listed on adesseny.com for $18 for a full size, which is what I received! I will defiantly be using this soon and let you guys know what I think!

Overall:I loved this months Ipsy bag! This Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner has become a permanent staple in my makeup arsenal. I feel like this was worth the $10 monthly subscription for sure! Can’t wait for Decembers bag! Lets me know in the comments what you guys received, or if you have any experiences with these products!

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram for more up-to-date posts!

Leave a Reply

