Full Face Product Breakdown

I really appreciate all the love I got on this makeup look so I figured why not do a full face product breakdown for you guys and gals! This is a full listing of the products I used for this particular look and a quick breakdown of the the application process.

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-3-42-56-pm

 

1. Start with a clean face! 

I started with Simple Micellar Cleansing Water on a cotton pad to remove any residue from my face.

 

2. Moisturize!

After my skin was completely dry, I used my fingers to rub Shea Moisture Problem Skin Moisturizer all over my face and neck. I let this sit for about 3 minutes before applying makeup so that it had time to set into my skin. (You can substitute a primer for this step, but I am currently having breakouts so this is a better alternative for my skin at the moment.)

 

3. Neutralizer/Concealer!

I started my makeup with Maybelline Instant Age Rewinder in Neutralizer (this is the yellow one. I wasn’t a fan of the skin tones shades. But this yellow is sooooo amazing at neutralizing red/purple bags under the eyes!) I applied this with the foam tip it comes with, and then lightly blended out with Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, which is a great beauty blender knockoff!

I then applied a very small amount of It Cosmetics Bye-Bye Under-eye Concealer between my thumb and index finger and massage it together to heat up the product, as it is very thick. Once the product is thinned a bit on my fingers, I applied it to my under eye area and blend out my makeup sponge.

 

4. Foundation! 

I have been stuck on MAC’s Pro Long Wear Waterproof Foundation for a while now, I just can’t seem to find something that matches my skin so well. I used a flat concealer brush to do small strokes all around my face and blended out using a makeup sponge. (I use to apply the foundation directly to my sponge and then onto my face, but I realized I was caking on too much product. By applying the foundation to the brush first, I seem more controlled with the amount I am using.)

 

5. More Concealer!

I have stubborn dark circles under my eyes, like reallllll stubborn, so I go a little heavy on the concealers. After my foundation had set, I used Urban Decay Naked Concealer (in a lighter shade!) and applied this to my under eyes, down the front of my nose and below my cheek bones. I blended this out gently.

 

6. Powders!

I always use powders to set my liquid foundation and concealers. I applied Elf Under-eye Setting Powder to my underage area using a fluffy brush (everywhere I blended the concealer). Then I used a very full and fluffy brush to apply Tarte Amazonian Clay Smooth Operator Powder all over my entire face to set the foundation.

 

7. Bronze/Highlight!

I used Lorac Baked Bronzer on my cheek bones, hairline, sides of nose and sides of neck to create a subtle contour. For a highlight, I used Too Faced Highlight in Flesh, which is the most gorgeous champagne shimmer. I applied this above my cheek bones, eyebrows and down my nose.

 

8. Eyes/ Brows!

This look had very subtle eyeshadow, since I did a bold lip. I used a light mauve-y/pale pink shade on my eyelids and blended out with a neutral taupe color around the crease, followed by a muted white on the brow bone, all shadows were from the Stila Eye are the Window to the Soul Palette in Mind.

For eyeliner, I used Almay Liquid Eyeliner in Black to create a thin but long flared wing and followed with theBalm Cosmetics Mad Lash Mascara.

For my brows, I used NYX Cosmetics Tame and Frame Brow Pomade, which is my go to brow product.  It is super pigmented and last all day without smudging or flaking!

 

9. Lips!

A few people ended up asking my about my lip color this night and I was so excited to tell them this is a Loreal lipstick, which means its affordable!!!!! I absolutely loooove the formula of the Loreal Pro Matte Lipgloss! This shade is “Forbidden Kiss” and it is super creamy and long lasting!

 

*I know this seems like a lot of steps, but this is a FULL FACE LOOK and requires a little extra time. If you are new to makeup, don’t be intimidated by the steps or amount of product used, everything varies per person. These products were what I used for this particular look and could definitely be substituted if you prefer different brands, colors, etc.

I hope this was helpful by listing out the brands and step by step application. Hopefully, I can get my Youtube channel up and running this year so that I can show you guys and gals videos of applications! Let me know if you have questions and don’t forget to check out my Instagram page for more (@bewitchingmakeup)!

Leave a Reply

