Ipsy Glam Bag Unboxing: October 2016

Hello all! I realized how much I love watching unboxing videos on Youtube, and since I don’t have my channel up and running yet, I thought to myself why not add my Ipsy unboxing to my blog!

So from here on out, every month I will be listing the products I received in my Glam Bags! (Please note I save a lot of items for giveaways so I will not have a review for every single product. I will note which item I have not opened.)

If you are unfamiliar with Ipsy, it is a beauty subscription which costs $10 per month. Each month members receive a cosmetics bag and 5 beauty products. The products range from sample to full size as well as drug store to high end brands.

If you are an Ipsy member, you can purchase full sized products from ipsy.com and they typically have promotions so you can save a few bucks. As I list products below,  I will be adding pricing and information as to where to buy products from websites or stores other than Ipsy.

For the month of October, I received this adorable hallowed themed cosmetics bag! I AM OBSESSED! The print on this bag is freaking adorable, I happen to be a fan of all things witchy/halloween-y, so this was right up my alley!

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-3-37-07-pm

The five products I received inside are:

Essence Cosmetics: Liquid Eyeliner (Full Size)

theBalm Cosmetics: Hot Mama Eyeshadow/Blush (sample)

Indi Beauty: Antioxidant Lip Scrub (Deluxe Sample)

Beaute Basics: Eyeshadow in Satin Taupe (Full Size)

Lottie London: Eyeshadow Brush (Full Size)

Of these products, I did not use the Lottie London Eyeshadow Brush and Indi Beauty Lip Scrub. Th brush will be used in a future giveaway on my Instagram (@bewitchingmakeup) and the lip scrub I gave to a friend because it contained avocado oil, which unfortunately I am allergic to.

screen-shot-2016-11-27-at-3-36-56-pm

My thoughts on the products I tried out:

Essence Cosmetics Liquid Eyeliner-

This was great surprise because it is full sized and I happen to be running low on eyeliner when this came in the mail. I really like the thin applicator on this product, it was easy to apply. The liner lasted throughout the day and didn’t flake, smudge or crumble. My one complaint is the pigment. I crave a dark dark dark black eyeliner every day of my life! This product did apply well and hold well but it wasn’t super black. Overall, this is a great product, especially for the price, its ONLY $2.99 for a full size! (Pricing from target.com)

theBalm Cosmetics Hot Mama Eyeshadow/Blush-

Gorgeous color! This is such a beautiful shimmery copper/rose gold color. I do like products that do double-duty, so anything that can work as a eyeshadow and blush is good in my book. This sample size is relatively small, but a little goes a long way so I do think the amount is fair. The texture of this product is ridiculously smooth and silky and applies well as eyeshadow. I have yet to use it as blush because it is shimmery and I refer a matte or subtle toned blush. The packaging on this product is to die for, I love me some retro pin ups! A full sized eyeshadow pan is listed on thebalm.com for $20.

Indi Beauty: Antioxidant Lip Scrub

I couldn’t use this product unfortunately because I am allergic to avocado and the first ingredient listed is avocado oil. Because of that, I don’t have much of a review for you guys, but I did open it and it smelled great! The scent/flavor I received was buttercream (yum!). Full size can be found at indicosmetics.com for $11.99.

Beaute Basics: Eyeshadow in Satin Taupe

I loooove the color of this eyeshadow and it swatched incredibly well on my hand. It applied and blended well too, however, the wear time on this isn’t great. Within a few hours this started to crease and wear off 😦 Such a bummer! I really love the idea of this product, but it just didn’t hold up well throughout the day.  This can be found on beautebasics.com for $6.99.

Lottie London: Eyeshadow Brush 

This brush is super cute, hot pink and black. I did not open this brush because I will be using it in a future giveaway!!!!! Keep posted in Instagram for details on that (@bewitchingmakeup). This brush can be found on us.asos.com for $14.99.

Overall: LOVE IT! I think this bag was definitely worth the ten dollars! Hell, I love the cosmetic bag so much I would have been happy if it were empty!

Leave a Reply

